ISRC Bylaws Election

click here go homework log samples winter holidays essay in urdu viagra natural mexico watch free essay plagiarism checker turnitin kamagra advanced guestbook 2.4 types of research study design get link custom glass paper weight silagra alldaychemist go source nursing school essays source turabian style of writing sildenafil citrate erection flagyl forte nyu resume help essay ielts stress warburg hypothesis go has anyone bought viagra online best online essay writing service This ballot is asking you to vote on four (4) proposed changes to the Illinois Society for Respiratory Care Bylaws.


The Illinois Society is experiencing some challenges, sadly to say not unique to our organization. Active participation in the Society has been dwindling and attendance to meetings has decreased, as well. The society needs to have half the membership plus one to establish a quourum and conduct business. As an example of the challenges, there was not enough attendance for a quorum at the third quarterly meeting in Springfield on March 9th. The second challenge is that Chapter 2 (Chicagoland and surrounding counties) has many hospitals and therapists, making it practically unmanageable for a Chapter Chair. On the flip side, there are a few chapters that have so few hospitals and therapists that they struggle with membership and securing a Chapter Chair.


To address these challenges, a "Restructure Investigation Ad-Hoc Committee" was created. The purpose was to create suggestions and/or recommendations concerning the number of chapters, chapter boundaries, and the number of Board of Directors allocated to each chapter. The Chair of this committee was Robin Robinson, Vice President of the ISRC and Legaslative Committee Chair. The committee members were Doug McQueary, Membership Committee Chair, Keith Roberts, Bylaws Committee Chair, Gina Hoots, Strategic Planning Committee, and Maureen Mulhall, ISRC Administrator. There was also representation from each of the following chapters: Dorian Hampton and Carol Kennerson from Chapter 2, Sarah Higar from Chapter 3, Lexie Caraway and Morgan Wagner from Chapter 4, Becky Renton from Chapter 5, Brian Lawlor and Deb Linhart from Chapter 6, and Curtis Kretschmer from Chapter 7.


The committee met on several occasions and brought the recommendations to the Board of Directors. After much discussion and voting, the following proposals are being presented to the entire ISRC membership to be voted upon to potentially make changes to the Bylaws.


In order to access the ballot, you will need to enter your AARC membership number as your Voter ID and your Voter Key. This will allow the software to only give each member the ability to have one vote per member to be cast.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *